Delete Documents

You can delete documents you upload. If you’re given manage access to specific documents, you can delete those as well.

Access requirements

You must have the following:

Adobe Workfront plan*
Any
Adobe Workfront licenses*
Work or higher
Access level configurations*

Edit access to Documents the Delete permission enabled

Note: If you still don't have access, ask your Workfront administrator if they set additional restrictions in your access level. For information on how a Workfront administrator can modify your access level, see Create or modify custom access levels.

Object permissions

View access or higher on the object that contains the Document

Manage access with the Delete permission enabled on the Document

For information on requesting additional access, see Request access to objects.

*To find out what plan, license type, or access you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

To delete a document:

  1. Go to the project, task, or issue that contains the document, then select Documents.

  2. Find the document you need.

  3. Click the Delete icon above the Documents area.

  4. In the box that appears, click Yes, Delete it  to confirm.

A system or group administrator can restore a document within 30 days of being deleted, as described in Restore deleted items.

recommendation-more-help
5f00cc6b-2202-40d6-bcd0-3ee0c2316b43