Delete records

IMPORTANT
The information in this article refers to Adobe Workfront Planning which your organization can purchase either as an Adobe Workfront package or a standalone product.
Not all capabilities included in the Planning package are available to Workfront Planning when it is purchased as a standalone product.
For general information about Workfront Planning, see Get started with Adobe Workfront Planning.
For information about Workfront Planning as a standalone product, see Get started with Adobe Workfront Planning as a standalone product.

You can delete records that are no longer relevant in Adobe Workfront Planning. You can recover deleted records for 30 days after they were deleted. For information about recovering deleted records, see Recover deleted records.

Access requirements

Expand to view the access requirements for the functionality in this article.
table 0-row-0 1-row-0 2-row-2 3-row-2 4-row-2 5-row-2 layout-auto html-authored no-header
Adobe Workfront package
  • Any Workfront or Workflow with a Planning package

  • Or

    Any Planning package when purchased as a standalone product

Adobe Workfront license Workflow Standard
Adobe Planning license Planning Standard
Object permissions

Contribute or higher permissions to a workspace, record type, and manage permissions to a record

System Administrators have permissions to all workspaces, including the ones they did not create

For more information about Workfront access requirements, see Access requirements in Workfront documentation.

Considerations about deleting records

  • You can delete records that you or another user created.
  • You can recover deleted records that you or others have deleted.
  • If the deleted records are linked to other records, the linked records are not deleted, but the information from the deleted record is also deleted.
  • You cannot delete records from the timeline or the calendar views.

Delete records

You can delete a record from the following areas:

Delete a record from the record’s page

  1. Click the Main Menu icon Main Menu in the upper-left corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Planning.

    The Workfront Planning landing page opens.

  2. Click the workspace whose records you want to delete.

    The workspace opens and the record types display as cards.

  3. Click a record type card.

    The record type page opens.

  4. Do one of the following:

    • From a Table view, click the name of a record.

    • From the Table view, hover over the name of a record, then click the More menu More menu , then click View

      Contextual menu for record row

    • From a Timeline view, click a record bar.

    The record page opens.

  5. Click the More menu More menu to the right of the record name, then click Delete, then Delete again to confirm.

    More menu options from record details page
    The record is deleted.

  6. (Optional) Go to the table view of the record page, and click the Undo icon Undo icon in the upper-right corner of the view, then click Recently deleted to recover the deleted records.

For information about recovering deleted records, see Recover deleted records.

Delete a record from the record type table view

  1. Click the Main Menu icon Main Menu in the upper-left corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Planning.

    The Workfront Planning landing page opens.

  2. Click the workspace whose records you want to delete.

    The workspace opens and the record types display as cards.

  3. Click a record type card.

    The record type page opens.

  4. (Conditional) From the View drop-down menu in the upper-left corner of the table, select a Table view. This should be the default view, unless you viewed the record type in the timeline view when you accessed it last.

    The records associated with the selected record type display in the table view.

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Right-click a record row, then click Delete.

    • Click the More menu More menu to the right of the record name, then click Delete.

      Contextual menu for record row

    • Click the Open details icon Open details icon in table name field to open the box with the record’s detailed information, and click More More menu to the right of the record name, then Delete.

    The record is deleted.

  6. (Optional) Do one of the following to undo or redo deleting a record:

    • Click the Undo icon Undo icon , then Recently deleted to recover the deleted records. For information about recovering deleted records, see Recover deleted records.

    • Use the following keyboard shortcuts to undo or redo deleting a record:

      • CTRL + Z (⌘ + Z for Mac) to undo deleting a record
      • CTRL + Shift + Z (⌘ + Shift + Z for Mac) to redo deleting record
recommendation-more-help
workfront-help-quicksilver