Deactivate or reactivate a company

You can deactivate a company that you no longer use while retaining all of its associated historical data. If you deactivate a company already in use somewhere in the system, it continues to function just like it always has. It is not removed or blocked.

Access requirements

You must have the following in order to manage companies in Workfront:

Workfront plan*
Team or higher
Adobe Workfront license*
Plan
Access level configurations*

One of the following:

NOTE:

  • You can also manage companies associated with any group where you are assigned as a group administrator.

  • In order to add to and remove users from the Workfront system, you must have one of the following:

    • The System Administrator access level. For more information, see Grant a user full administrative access.

    • In your access level, Edit must be selected for the Users setting. Also, for the Users setting, under Fine-tune your settings , the Create option and at least one of the two User Admin options must be enabled.

      If you are using the User Admin (Group Users) option, you must be a group administrator of a group where the user is a member.

    For information about the Users setting in an access level, see Grant access to users.

*To find out what plan, license type, or access level configurations you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

Deactivate or reactivate a company

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Setup .

  2. In the left panel, click Companies .

  3. Select one or more companies to deactivate or reactivate.

  4. Click Edit.

  5. For a single company, disable the Is Active option to deactivate it, or enable the option to activate it.

    Or

    For multiple companies, select No from the Is Active drop-down menu to deactivate them, or Yes to activate them.

  6. Click Save Changes.

recommendation-more-help
5f00cc6b-2202-40d6-bcd0-3ee0c2316b43