Delete record views
You can delete a record view you no longer use in Adobe Workfront Planning.
The view is deleted for all users who have permissions to access it. Deleted views cannot be recovered.
You cannot delete the original table view of a record type.
Access requirements
| table 0-row-0 1-row-0 2-row-2 3-row-2 4-row-2 5-row-2 6-row-2 layout-auto html-authored no-header | |
|---|---|
| Adobe Workfront package |
|
| Adobe Workfront license | Workflow Standard |
| Adobe Planning license | Planning Standard |
| Access level configuration | You must add both a Workflow and a Planning license type to the access level when you have both a Workflow and a Planning package |
| Object permissions | Manage permissions to a view |
For more information about Workfront access requirements, see Access requirements in Workfront documentation.
Delete a record view
-
Click the Main Menu icon
in the upper-left corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Planning.
The Workfront Planning landing page opens.
-
Click the card of a workspace.
The workspace opens and the record types display as cards.
-
Click a record type card.
The record type page opens.
By default, all the records of the selected type display in the table view.
-
From the view’s tab, click the view’s tab, hover over the view in the drop-down menu, click the More menu
, then click Delete.
-
Click Delete to confirm.
The view is deleted for all users who can access the records area.