Setup Checklist setup-checklist

Welcome to Marketo! Feel free to use the following checklist as a visual to-do list to get things started. Details can be found in Setup Steps.

Log-in to Marketo and Create Additional Users log-in-to-marketo-and-create-additional-users

  1. Log in to Marketo
  2. Create additional users

Set up an Authorized Support Contact set-up-an-authorized-support-contact

  1. Set up an authorized support contact
  2. Customize Landing Page URLs
  3. Select a Landing Page CNAME
  4. Ask IT to create a DNS Record for your Landing Page CNAME
  5. When IT is done, set up your landing page domain name in Marketo

Ensure Email Deliverability ensure-email-deliverability

  1. Select an Email CNAME for branded tracking links
  2. Ask IT to set up a DNS record for your email CNAME
  3. Ask IT to allowlist Marketo
  4. Set up DKIM and SPF in the Admin area
  5. Set up MX for [FromDomain1]
  6. When IT is done with the email CNAME, setup your email CNAME in Marketo

Submit a URL for Landing Page and Email Templates submit-a-url-for-landing-page-and-email-templates

  1. Fill out form to submit a URL for new templates

CRM Sync crm-sync

  1. Work with your CRM admin to sync all CRM contacts to Marketo

Add Tracking Code to your Website add-tracking-code-to-your-website

  1. Work with a web developer to add tracking code to your website
recommendation-more-help
94ec3174-1d6c-4f51-822d-5424bedeecac