Dashboard „Ziele“

Die Adobe Experience Platform-Benutzeroberfläche bietet ein Dashboard, über das Sie wichtige Informationen zu den aktiven Zielen Ihres Unternehmens anzeigen können, wie sie in einer täglichen Momentaufnahme erfasst werden. In diesem Handbuch wird beschrieben, wie Sie in der Benutzeroberfläche auf das Ziel-Dashboard zugreifen und mit ihm arbeiten können. Außerdem erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zu den im Dashboard angezeigten Metriken.

Eine Übersicht über Ziele sowie einen Katalog aller in der Experience Platform verfügbaren Ziele finden Sie im Dokumentation zu Zielen.

Ziele Dashboard-Daten

Die Ziele Dashboard zeigt eine Momentaufnahme der Ziele an, die Ihr Unternehmen in Experience Platform aktiviert hat. Der Schnappschuss zeigt die Daten exakt so an, wie sie zum Zeitpunkt der Schnappschussaufnahme aufgetreten sind. Mit anderen Worten, der Schnappschuss ist keine Annäherung oder Stichprobe der Daten und das Ziel-Dashboard wird nicht in Echtzeit aktualisiert.

HINWEIS

Änderungen oder Aktualisierungen, die seit der Aufnahme des Schnappschusses an den Daten vorgenommen wurden, werden erst dann im Dashboard angezeigt, wenn der nächste Schnappschuss erstellt wurde.

Dashboard "Ziele"durchsuchen

Um in der Platform-Benutzeroberfläche zum Ziel-Dashboard zu navigieren, wählen Sie Ziele Wählen Sie in der linken Leiste die Übersicht zum Anzeigen des Dashboards.

Datum und Uhrzeit der letzten Momentaufnahme werden oben im Übersicht neben dem Ziel-Dropdown-Menü. Alle Widget-Daten sind ab diesem Datum und dieser Uhrzeit korrekt. Der Zeitstempel der Momentaufnahme wird in UTC bereitgestellt. Es befindet sich nicht in der Zeitzone des einzelnen Benutzers oder der Organisation.

HINWEIS

Wenn Ihr Unternehmen neu bei Experience Platform ist und noch keine aktiven Ziele hat, wird die Ziele Dashboard und Übersicht nicht sichtbar sind. Wählen Sie stattdessen Ziele über die linke Navigation zeigt die Katalog Registerkarte. Weitere Informationen zum Katalog Registerkarte, siehe Ziele Arbeitsbereichshandbuch.

Die Übersicht über die Ziele der Platform-Benutzeroberfläche mit dem neuesten Schnappschuss wurde hervorgehoben.

Ändern des Ziel-Dashboards

Sie können das Erscheinungsbild des Ziel-Dashboards durch Auswahl von Dashboard ändern. Dadurch können Sie Widgets aus dem Dashboard verschieben, hinzufügen und entfernen sowie auf die Widget-Bibliothek , um verfügbare Widgets zu erkunden und benutzerdefinierte Widgets für Ihre Organisation zu erstellen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Ändern von Dashboards und Übersicht über die Widget-Bibliothek Dokumentation .

Standard-Widgets

Adobe bietet mehrere Standard-Widgets, mit denen Sie verschiedene Metriken in Bezug auf Ihre Ziele visualisieren und die Vollständigkeit der für Ihre Datenanalyse verfügbaren Segmente bewerten können. Sie können auch benutzerdefinierte Widgets erstellen, die für Ihre Organisation freigegeben werden, indem Sie die Widget-Bibliothek. Um mehr über das Erstellen benutzerdefinierter Widgets zu erfahren, lesen Sie zunächst den Abschnitt Übersicht über die Widget-Bibliothek.

Um mehr über die einzelnen verfügbaren Standard-Widgets zu erfahren, wählen Sie den Namen eines Widgets aus der folgenden Liste aus:

Am häufigsten verwendete Ziele

Die Am häufigsten verwendete Ziele -Widget zeigt die wichtigsten Ziele Ihres Unternehmens nach der Anzahl der zugeordneten Segmente ab dem letzten Schnappschuss an. Dieses Ranking bietet Einblicke, welche Ziele verwendet werden, und zeigt möglicherweise auch diejenigen, die möglicherweise nicht genutzt werden.

Wenn Sie beispielsweise gestern ein Ziel konfiguriert haben, ihm jedoch keine Segmente zugeordnet haben, können Sie sehen, dass das Ziel derzeit nicht genutzt wird.

Die Anzahl der zugeordneten Segmente, die in der Spalte mit der Segmentanzahl angezeigt werden, ist ab der letzten täglichen Momentaufnahme korrekt. Wenn Sie ein neues Segment dem Ziel zuordnen, wird die Anzahl erst aktualisiert, wenn der nächste Schnappschuss erstellt wurde.

Wenn Sie den Namen eines Ziels aus der im Widget angezeigten Liste auswählen, gelangen Sie zu den Zieldetails, die über das Durchsuchen Registerkarte. Sie können auch Alle anzeigen , um zur Durchsuchen und wählen Sie dann den Namen eines Ziels aus, um dessen Details anzuzeigen.

Kürzlich erstellte Ziele

Die Kürzlich erstellte Ziele -Widget können Sie eine Liste der zuletzt konfigurierten Ziele Ihres Unternehmens anzeigen.

Das angezeigte Erstellungsdatum entspricht der letzten täglichen Momentaufnahme. Mit anderen Worten: Wenn Sie ein neues Ziel erstellen, wird es erst nach dem nächsten Schnappschuss in der Liste angezeigt.

Wenn Sie den Namen eines Ziels aus der im Widget angezeigten Liste auswählen, gelangen Sie zu den Zieldetails, die über das Durchsuchen Registerkarte. Sie können auch Alle anzeigen , um zur Durchsuchen und wählen Sie dann den Namen eines Ziels aus, um dessen Details anzuzeigen.

Weitere Informationen zum Konfigurieren bestimmter Zieltypen finden Sie unter Dokumentation zu Zielen.

Kürzlich aktivierte Segmente

Die Kürzlich aktivierte Segmente -Widget stellt eine Liste der Segmente bereit, die einem Ziel zuletzt zugeordnet wurden. Diese Liste enthält eine Momentaufnahme der Segmente und Ziele, die aktiv im System verwendet werden, und kann bei der Fehlerbehebung bei fehlerhaften Zuordnungen helfen.

Das angezeigte aktualisierte Datum zeigt an, wann das Segment zuletzt für das Ziel aktiviert wurde, und ist für den letzten täglichen Schnappschuss korrekt. Wenn Sie also ein Segment für das Ziel aktivieren, ändert sich das aktualisierte Datum erst, nachdem der nächste Schnappschuss erstellt wurde.

Wenn Sie den Namen eines Segments aus der im Widget angezeigten Liste auswählen, gelangen Sie zu den Segmentdetails. Sie können auch Alle anzeigen , um zur Registerkarte "Segmentsuche"zu navigieren und dann den Namen eines Segments auszuwählen, um dessen Details anzuzeigen.

Weitere Informationen zum Arbeiten mit Segmenten in Experience Platform erhalten Sie im Abschnitt Übersicht über den Segmentierungsdienst.

Kürzlich aktivierte Segmente nach Ziel

Die Kürzlich aktivierte Segmente nach Ziel -Widget zeigt die fünf am häufigsten aktivierten Segmente in absteigender Reihenfolge an, je nach dem im Dropdown-Menü "Übersicht"ausgewählten Ziel. Sie ähnelt dem Kürzlich aktivierte Segmente Widget, aber die angezeigten Daten only gilt für das ausgewählte Ziel.

Dieses Widget enthält zwei Metriken: den Segmentnamen und das Datum, an dem das Segment zuletzt für das Ziel aktiviert wurde. Die angezeigten Daten sind ab der letzten täglichen Momentaufnahme korrekt.

Sie können die Details eines Segments anzeigen, indem Sie den Namen eines Segments aus der angezeigten Liste auswählen.

Kürzlich aktivierte Segmente nach Ziel-Widget.

Trend der Zielgruppengröße

Die Zielgruppengrößentrend Widget zeigt die Beziehung der Profilanzahl über einen bestimmten Zeitraum für ein Segment an, das diesem Zielkonto zugeordnet wurde. Das Widget verwendet ein Liniendiagramm, um die Anzahl der im Segment enthaltenen Profile zu veranschaulichen, die täglich an das Zielkonto gesendet werden.

Ein Zeitraum für den Zielgruppentrend in den letzten 30 Tagen, 90 Tagen oder 12 Monaten kann über das erste Dropdown-Menü angepasst werden.

Im zweiten Dropdown-Menü werden alle verfügbaren Segmente aufgelistet, die an das im oberen Bereich des Dashboards ausgewählte Zielkonto gesendet werden können.

Das Trend-Widget zur Zielgruppengröße.

Die Zielgruppengrößentrend Widget bietet eine Untertitel -Schaltfläche oben rechts im Widget. Auswählen Untertitel , um das Dialogfeld mit den automatischen Beschriftungen zu öffnen. Ein Modell für maschinelles Lernen generiert automatisch Beschriftungen zur Beschreibung der wichtigsten Trends und Ereignisse, indem es die Diagramm- und Segmentdaten analysiert.

Das Dialogfeld für automatische Beschriftungen für das Trend-Widget zur Zielgruppengröße.

Nicht zugeordnete Segmente nach Identität

Die Nicht zugeordnete Segmente nach Identität Widget listet die fünf obersten nicht zugeordnet Segmente, die nach absteigender Identitätszahl für ein bestimmtes Ziel und eine bestimmte Identität sortiert sind. Es werden Segmente hervorgehoben, die basierend auf der ausgewählten ID dem ausgewählten Zielkonto am besten zugeordnet werden.

Das Dropdown-Menü Ziel-ID filtert Ihre verfügbaren Segmente. Die im Dropdown-Menü aufgelisteten Filter-IDs ändern sich je nach dem Zielkonto, das oben auf der Übersichtsseite ausgewählt wurde.

Die Spalte "Identitäten"zählt die Anzahl der Quell-IDs innerhalb des Segments, die der in der Dropdown-Liste "Widget-ID"ausgewählten ID zugeordnet werden können.

Die nicht zugeordneten Segmente nach Identitäts-Widget.

Zugeordnete Segmente nach Identität

Dieses Widget bietet die fünf wichtigsten Listen von zugeordnet Segmente. Die Liste wird von oben nach unten entsprechend der Anzahl der Quell-IDs in den Segmenten sortiert. Die zu zählende Ziel-ID wird aus dem Dropdown-Menü unter dem Widget-Titel ausgewählt. Die Ziel-IDs, die über die Dropdown-Liste im Widget verfügbar sind, ändern sich entsprechend dem Zielkontofilter, der oben im Übersichts-Dashboard ausgewählt wird.

Zugeordnete Segmente nach Identitäts-Widget.

Die Zugeordnete Segmente nach Identität Widget hebt auf einen Blick die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines erfolgreichen Targetings von Profilmöglichkeiten für eine Kampagne innerhalb des ausgewählten Ziels hervor. Eine effiziente zielgerichtete Kampagne hängt nicht von der Anzahl der an das Ziel gesendeten Profile ab, sondern von der Anzahl der Quell-IDs, die wahrscheinlich mit den Ziel-IDs abgeglichen werden, um nützliche und umsetzbare Daten bereitzustellen.

Häufige Zielgruppen

Die Häufige Zielgruppen Widget bietet eine Liste der fünf wichtigsten Segmente, die für das am oberen Rand der Seite ausgewählte Zielkonto aktiviert wurden, sowie das im Widget-Dropdown-Menü ausgewählte Ziel. Die Liste der Segmente wird nach der kürzlich aktivierten Funktion geordnet. Das zuletzt aktivierte Segment wird oben angezeigt.

Die ZIELGRUPPENGRÖSSE gibt die Gesamtanzahl der Profile jedes aufgelisteten Segments an.

Das Widget Allgemeine Zielgruppen .

Zugeordnete Zielgruppen

Die Zugeordnete Zielgruppen Widget zeigt die Gesamtanzahl der zugeordneten Zielgruppen an, die für das am oberen Rand der Seite ausgewählte Ziel aktiviert werden können.

Auswählen Segmente Navigieren zum Segmente-Dashboard Durchsuchen Registerkarte. Dieser Arbeitsbereich zeigt eine Liste aller Segmentdefinitionen für Ihre Organisation an.

Das Widget Zugeordnete Zielgruppen .

Zugewiesene Zielgruppen-Konsistenz

Das Widget bietet eine Liste von bis zu 20 zugeordneten Segmenten, deren Gesamtprofilanzahl ab dem letzten täglichen Schnappschuss um einen Faktor von mindestens einer Standardabweichung von der 30-Tage-Mittelwert der Zielgruppengröße abweicht, die diesem Ziel zugeordnet ist.

Kurz gesagt, es bietet eine berechnete Metrik für die Verteilung der Zielgruppengrößen vom Mittelwert über die letzten 30 Tage. Dabei wird verglichen, ob die heutige Zielgruppengröße außerhalb der historischen Standardabweichung liegt, die in den Daten der letzten 30 Tage zu beobachten war.

Alle Zielgruppengrößen im System werden von hoher bis niedriger Zielgruppengröße sortiert, wie in der NEUESTE GRÖSSE Spalte.

Wenn die Anzahl Ihrer segmentzugeordneten Profile außerhalb einer Standardabweichung von der durchschnittlichen zugeordneten Profilgröße in den letzten 30 Tagen liegt, deutet dies auf eine Anomalie im System hin und sollte untersucht werden.

Wenn ein Segment innerhalb der Zugewiesene Zielgruppen-Konsistenz -Widget um einen breiten Rand abweicht, sollten Sie auf das Trend-Diagramm zur Zielgruppengröße verweisen und das anormale Segment lokalisieren. Der Trend kann weitere Einblicke in die Gesundheit Ihres Segments bieten.

Das Widget zur Zuordnungszielgruppe.

Zielanzahl

Die Zielanzahl Widget stellt die Gesamtzahl der verfügbaren Endpunkte bereit, an denen eine Zielgruppe im System aktiviert und bereitgestellt werden kann. Diese Zahl umfasst sowohl aktive als auch inaktive Ziele.

Wählen Sie unter der Gesamtanzahl die Option Ziele , um zur Registerkarte zum Durchsuchen von Zielen zu navigieren. Auf dieser Seite werden alle Ziele aufgelistet, mit denen Sie bis dato eine Verbindung hergestellt haben.

Das Widget Ziele zählen .

Zielstatus

Die Zielstatus -Widget zeigt die Gesamtzahl der aktivierten Ziele als einzelne Metrik an und verwendet ein Ringdiagramm, um den proportionalen Unterschied zwischen aktivierten und deaktivierten Zielen zu veranschaulichen.

Einzelne Zählungen für aktivierte oder deaktivierte Ziele werden in einem Dialogfeld angezeigt, wenn der Cursor den Mauszeiger über den entsprechenden Abschnitt des Ringdiagramms bewegt.

Das Widget Ziel-Status .

Aktive Ziele nach Zielplattform

Das Widget bietet eine zweispaltige Tabelle, die eine Liste der aktiven Zielplattformen und die Gesamtzahl der aktiven Ziele für jede Zielplattform anzeigt. Die Liste der Zielplattformen wird von oben nach unten sortiert.

Das Widget Aktive Ziele nach Zielplattform .

Aktivierte Zielgruppen für alle Ziele

Die Aktivierte Zielgruppen für alle Ziele -Widget stellt die Gesamtanzahl der Zielgruppen bereit, die für alle Ziele in einer einzelnen Metrik aktiviert sind. Diese Zahl entspricht der neuesten Momentaufnahme.

Das Widget Aktivierte Zielgruppen für alle Ziele .

Auswählen Zielgruppen , um zu den Zielen zu navigieren Durchsuchen Registerkarte. Diese Seite enthält eine Liste aller aktivierten Ziele und eine Vielzahl relevanter Metriken. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Dokumentation für Weitere Informationen über Durchsuchen tab.

Aktivierte Zielgruppen

Dieses Widget bietet eine einzelne Metrik für die Gesamtzahl der für ein Ziel aktivierten Zielgruppen.

Das Widget Aktivierte Zielgruppen .

Auswählen Zielgruppen , um zur Detailseite des Ziel-Dashboards zu navigieren. Die Aktivierungsdaten zeigt eine Liste der Segmente an, die dem Ziel zugeordnet wurden, einschließlich des Anfangs- und Enddatums (falls zutreffend) sowie anderer relevanter Informationen für den Datenexport, wie Exporttyp, -zeitplan und -frequenz. Um die Details zu einem bestimmten Segment anzuzeigen, wählen Sie dessen Namen aus der Liste aus.

Die Detailseite des Ziel-Dashboards mit der Registerkarte Aktivierungsdaten wurde hervorgehoben.

Dieses Widget hilft Ihnen, den Wert Ihrer Ziele anhand der Anzahl der auf einen Blick aktivierten Zielgruppen zu verstehen. Sie bietet auch einfachen Zugriff auf detailliertere Informationen für weitere Analysen.

Nächste Schritte

Durch Befolgen dieses Dokuments sollten Sie jetzt in der Lage sein, das Ziel-Dashboard zu finden und die in den verfügbaren Widgets angezeigten Metriken zu verstehen. Weitere Informationen zum Arbeiten mit Zielen in Experience Platform finden Sie im Abschnitt Dokumentation zu Zielen.

Auf dieser Seite

Destinations dashboard

Last update: 2024-01-23
  • Created for:
  • Developer
    User
    Admin
    Leader

The Adobe Experience Platform user interface (UI) provides a dashboard through which you can view important information about your organization’s active destinations, as captured during a daily snapshot. This guide outlines how to access and work with the destinations dashboard in the UI and provides more information regarding the metrics displayed in the dashboard.

For an overview of destinations, as well as a catalog of all available destinations within Experience Platform, please visit the destinations documentation.

Destinations dashboard data

The Destinations dashboard displays a snapshot of the destinations that your organization has enabled within Experience Platform. The data in the snapshot shows the data exactly as it appears at the specific point in time when the snapshot was taken. In other words, the snapshot is not an approximation or sample of the data, and the destinations dashboard is not updating in real-time.

NOTE

Any changes or updates made to the data since the snapshot was taken will not be reflected in the dashboard until the next snapshot is taken.

Explore the Destinations dashboard

To navigate to the destinations dashboard within the Platform UI, select Destinations in the left rail, then select the Overview tab to display the dashboard.

The date and time of the most recent snapshot is displayed at the top of the Overview next to the destination dropdown. All widget data is accurate as of that date and time. The timestamp of the snapshot is provided in UTC; it is not in the timezone of the individual user or organization.

NOTE

If your organization is new to Experience Platform and does not yet have active destinations, the Destinations dashboard and Overview tab are not visible. Instead, selecting Destinations from the left navigation displays the Catalog tab. To learn more about the Catalog tab, refer to the Destinations workspace guide.

The Platform UI Destinations Overview with the most recent snapshot highlighted.

Modify the Destinations dashboard

Select Modify dashboard to change the appearance of the destinations dashboard. Changes to the dashboard are per user and not organization wide. You can move, add, resize, and remove widgets from the dashboard and access the widget library to customize your dashboard. From the widget library, you can explore the available widgets and create custom widgets for your organization.

Please refer to the modifying dashboards and widget library overview documentation to learn more.

Add widgets

Select Add widget to navigate to the widget library and see a list of the available widgets to add to your dashboard.

The Destinations dashboard overview with Add widget highlighted.

From the widget library, you can browse the selection of standard and custom audience widgets. For information on how to add widgets, please see the widget library documentation on how to add a widget.

View SQL

You can view the SQL that generates the insights visualized on your dashboard with a toggle on the Overview workspace. You can take inspiration from the SQL of your existing insights to create new queries that derive unique insights from Platform data based on your business needs. To learn more about this feature, see the View SQL UI guide.

Default widgets

A default widget load-out is provided for all new instances of Adobe Experience Platform that highlights the latest available insights from your data. The following widgets are pre-configured in your segments view from the outset. Full details on the purpose and function of the widgets can be found below.

NOTE

As of July 26th 2023, Profiles, Audiences, and Destinations Overview dashboards have been reset to a new default widget load-out for all users who did not modify their views in the previous six months.
Refer to the documentation in the Profiles and Audiences default widget sections for details on which widgets are included as part of the default widget load-outs. You can continue to customize your dashboard widgets as before.

Standard widgets

Adobe provides multiple standard widgets that you can use to visualize different metrics related to your destinations and assess the completeness of the audiences available for your data analysis. You can also create custom widgets to be shared with your organization using the Widget library. To learn more about creating custom widgets, please begin by reading the Widget library overview.

Prerequisites

Before continuing with the descriptions of standard widgets, please ensure that you are familiar with the definitions of the following key terms used throughout the documentation:

  • Segment definition: A segment definition is a set of rules used to describe key characteristics or behavior of a target audience. These rules include attribute and event data that qualify the profiles as part of an audience.
  • Audience: A set of people, accounts, households, or other entities that share common characteristics and behaviors.
  • Mapped / Mapping: Data mapping is the process of mapping source data fields to related target fields in a destination.
  • Identity: An identity is an identifier that uniquely represents an individual customer, such as a cookie ID, device ID, or email ID.
  • Activate: Activate is the action taken by a user to map an audience or profiles to a destination such as Oracle Eloqua, Google, or Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

To learn more about each of the available standard widgets, select the name of a widget from the following list:

Most used destinations

The Most used destinations widget displays your organization’s top destinations by the number of mapped audiences, as of the last snapshot. This ranking provides insight into which destinations are being utilized while also potentially showing those that may be underutilized.

For example, if you configured a destination yesterday but have not mapped any audiences to it, you would be able to see that the destination is currently underutilized.

The number of mapped audiences shown in the Audience count column is accurate as of the last daily snapshot. Mapping a new audience to the destination does not update the count until the next snapshot is taken.

Select the name of a destination from the list shown on the widget to navigate to the destination details for that particular destination. You can also select View All to navigate to the Browse tab and then select the name of a destination to view its details.

The Overview tab of the Destinations dashboard with the Most used destinations widget highlighted.

Recently created destinations

The Recently created destinations widget enables you to see a list of your organization’s most recently configured destinations.

The created date shown is accurate to the last daily snapshot. In other words, if you create a new destination, it will not appear in the list until after the next snapshot is taken.

Selecting the name of a destination from the list shown on the widget will take you to the destination details as linked from the Browse tab. You can also select View All to navigate to the Browse tab and then select the name of a destination to view its details.

To learn more about how to configure specific types of destinations, visit the destinations documentation.

The Overview tab of the Destinations dashboard with the Recently created destinations widget highlighted.

Recently activated audiences

The Recently activated audiences widget provides a list of the audiences most recently mapped to a destination. This list provides a snapshot of the audiences and destinations that are actively in use in the system and can help in troubleshooting any erroneous mappings.

The Updated date shown displays the last time the audience was activated to the destination and is accurate to the last daily snapshot. In other words, if you activate an audience to the destination, the updated date will not change until after the next snapshot is taken.

Selecting the name of an audience from the list shown on the widget takes you to the audience details. You can also select View All to navigate to the Audiences Browse tab and then select the name of an audience to view its details.

For more information on working with audiences in Experience Platform, please refer to the Segmentation Service overview.

The Overview tab of the Destinations dashboard with the Recently activated audiences widget highlighted.

Recently activated audiences by destination

The Recently activated audiences by destination widget displays the top five most recently activated audiences in descending order according to the destination chosen in the overview dropdown. It is similar to the Recently activated audiences widget, but the data displayed only applies to the selected destination.

This widget contains two metrics: the audiences name and the date that the audiences was last activated to the destination. The data displayed is correct as of the last daily snapshot.

You can view an audience’s details by selecting the name of the audience from the list shown.

The Recently activated audiences by destination widget.

Please see the prerequisites section for the definitions of terms used in this description.

Audience size trend

The Audience size trend widget depicts the relationship of the profile count over a period of time for an audience that has been mapped to that destination account. The widget uses a line graph to illustrate the number of profiles contained in the audience, that are being sent to the destination account daily.

A time period for the audience trend over the past 30 days, 90 days, or 12 months, can be adjusted using the first dropdown menu.

The second dropdown menu lists every available audience that can be sent to the destination account chosen at the top of the dashboard.

The Audience size trend widget.

The Audience size trend widget provides a Captions button in the top right of the widget. Select Captions to open the automatic captions dialog. A machine learning model automatically generates captions to describe the key trends and important events by analyzing the chart and audience data.

The automatic captions dialog for the Audience size trend widget.

Unmapped audiences by identity

The Unmapped audiences by identity widget lists the top five unmapped audiences ranked by descending identity count for a given destination and identity. It highlights audiences that are the most beneficial to map to the chosen destination account based on the chosen ID.

The destination ID dropdown filters your available audiences. The filter IDs listed in the dropdown change depending on the destination account selected at the top of the overview page.

The identities column counts the number of source IDs within the audience that could map to the ID chosen in the widget ID dropdown.

The Unmapped audiences by identity widget.

Please see the prerequisites section for the definitions of terms used in this description.

Mapped audiences by identity

This widget provides a top five list of mapped audiences. The list is ordered from high to low according to the number of source IDs contained within the audiences. The destination ID to be counted is selected from the dropdown menu below the widget title. The destination IDs available from the drop-down in the widget will change according to the destination account filter chosen at the top of the overview dashboard.

The Mapped audiences by identity widget.

The Mapped audiences by identity widget highlights at a glance, the likelihood of successfully targeting profile opportunities for a campaign within the chosen destination. An efficient targeted campaign does not depend on the number of profiles sent to the destination but rather the number of source IDs that are likely to be matched with the destination IDs to provide useful and actionable data.

Common audiences

The Common audiences widget provides a list of the top five audiences activated across the destination account chosen at the top of the page, and the destination selected in the widget dropdown. The list of audiences is ordered according to how recently they were activated. The most recently activated audience is displayed at the top.

The AUDIENCE SIZE column provides the total profile count of each listed audience.

The Common audiences widget.

Mapped audiences

The Mapped audiences widget displays the total number of mapped audiences that can be activated to the destination selected at the top of the page.

Select Audiences to navigate to the Audiences dashboard Browse tab. This workspace displays a list of all the segment definitions for your organization.

The Mapped audiences widget.

Mapped audience health

The widget provides a list of up to 20 mapped audiences whose total profile counts, as of the last daily snapshot, deviate by a factor of at least one standard deviation from the 30 days mean audience size mapped to that destination.

In brief, it provides a calculated metric for the dispersion of audience sizes from the mean over the last 30 days. It compares whether today’s audience size is outside of the historic standard deviation seen in the data over the past 30 days.

All audience sizes in the system are sorted from high to low audience size, as indicated in the LATEST SIZE column.

If your mapped audience profile count is outside one standard deviation from the average mapped profile size over the past 30 days, this indicates an anomaly in the system and it should be investigated.

If an audience within the Mapped audience health widget is deviating by a wide margin, you should refer to the audience size trend chart and locate the anomalous audience. The trend can provide further insight into your audience’s health.

NOTE

The default size of the Mapped audience health widget can obstruct the table information. Please modify the size of the widget to improve the legibility of your mapped audience names and column titles. See the modify dashboards documentation for guidance on how to resize a widget.

The Mapped audience health widget.

Destinations count

The Destinations count widget provides the total number of available endpoints where an audience can be activated and delivered within the system. This number includes both active and inactive destinations.

Below the total count, select Destinations to navigate to the destinations browse tab. This page lists all the destinations that you have established a connection with to date.

The Destinations count widget.

Destination status

The Destination status widget displays the total number of enabled destinations as a single metric and uses a donut chart to illustrate the proportional difference between enabled and disabled destinations.

Individual counts for either enabled or disabled destinations are displayed in a dialog when the cursor hovers over the respective section of the donut chart.

The Destination status widget.

Active destinations by destination platform

The widget provides a two column table to show a list of active destination platforms and the total number of active destinations for each destination platform. The list of destination platforms is ordered from high to low.

The Active destinations by destination platform widget.

Activated audiences across all destinations

The Activated audiences across all destinations widget provides the total number of audiences activated across all destinations in a single metric. This number is accurate to the most recent snapshot.

The Activated audiences across all destinations widget.

Select Audiences to navigate to the destinations Browse tab. This page provides a list of all enabled destinations and a variety of relevant metrics. See the documentation for more information on the Browse tab.

Please see the prerequisites section for the definitions of terms used in this description.

Activated audiences

This widget provides a single metric for the total number of audiences activated to a destination.

The Activated audiences widget.

Select Audiences to navigate to the details page of the destinations dashboard. The Activation data tab displays a list of audiences that have been mapped to the destination, including their start date and end date (if applicable), and other relevant information for the data export, such as export type, schedule, and frequency. To view the details about a particular audience, select its name from the Audience Name column.

The destinations dashboard details page with Activation data tab highlighted.

This widget helps you to understand the value of your destinations based on the number of audiences activated at a glance. It also provides easy access to more detailed information for further analysis.

Please see the prerequisites section for the definitions of terms used in this description.

Next steps

By following this document you should now be able to locate the destinations dashboard and understand the metrics displayed in the available widgets. To learn more about working with destinations in Experience Platform, please refer to the destinations documentation.

On this page