This article refers to functionality in the standalone product Workfront Proof. For information on proofing inside Adobe Workfront, see Proofing.
A Proof Made email is sent to the proof creator only when he or she has created a proof. If a person has created a proof and made another person the Owner, only the new Owner also receives the Proof made email. The Creator and/or Owner will not get one; they receive only the Proof Made email. For more information about the New Proof email, see New proof email.
Users can disable Proof Made emails in their profile settings, as explained below.
If the Creator or Owner of the proof has Proof Made emails disabled by default in their personal settings, they won’t receive any Proof Made or New Proof emails, even if the Notify people by email box is checked on the New proof page.
A Proof Made email includes your personal message (if you include one) and the following proof details:
Sharing proof links does not allow you to explicitly add reviewers to the proof, you will only be sharing the public proof URL, and the recipient will receive Read only access to the proof.
See Share a Proof in Workfront Proof for more information.
If you don’t want this link to appear on your recipient’s email, you should disable the Public sharing settings on the proof (Download original file and Public URL).
Click Settings > Personal settings, open the Proofing defaults tab, then click Disable next to Email confirmation when proofs are ready.
See Configure email notification settings in Workfront Proof for more detailed instructions.
If the email notifications are disabled as a default in the Account settings, the Creator or Owner of the proof won’t receive any Proof Made or New Proof emails, even if this is enabled in their Personal settings and the Notify people by email box is checked on the New proof page.