Share a plan in the Scenario Planner

You can share a plan in the Adobe Workfront Scenario Planner with other users, so they can collaborate on the same work that you do.

TIP

If you send a link to a plan to others, you must also share the plan with them for them to be able to view it.

Access requirements

You must have the following:

Adobe Workfront plan*

Business or higher

Adobe Workfront license*

Review or higher

Product

You must purchase an additional license for the Adobe Workfront Scenario Planner to access functionality described in this article.

For information about obtaining the Workfront Scenario Planner, see Access needed to use the Scenario Planner.

Access level configurations*

Edit access to the Scenario Planner

If you still don't have access, ask your Workfront administrator if they set additional restrictions in your access level. For information on how a Workfront administrator can change your access level, see Create or modify custom access levels.

Object permissions

Manage permissions to the plan

For information on requesting additional access to a plan, see Request access to a plan in the Scenario Planner.

*To find out what plan, license type, or access you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

Prerequisites

  • The users given permissions to the plan must have access to the Scenario Planner area in their Access Levels, as granted by your Workfront administrator, in order to receive permissions to a plan.

    For example, Requestors cannot view, create, or edit plans. You should keep this in mind when sharing a plan with a user who has a Requestor license.

For more information about access to the Scenario Planner for various license types, see Grant access to Scenario Planner.

Considerations about plan sharing

  • You can share a single plan, or you can share multiple plans, in bulk.
  • You cannot view plans that you did not create or that are not shared with you.
  • You can only share a plan with other users. You cannot share plans with groups, teams, or companies.
  • You must first save a plan before you can share it.
  • You can share a URL to a plan with another user. If the user does not have permissions to at least view the plan, they can request access to the plan from another user when they receive the URL. For information about requesting access to a plan, see Request access to a plan in the Scenario Planner.
  • When sharing multiple plans that have already been shared with others, the users you share with do not replace but are added to the existing users on each plan you selected.

Share plans

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Workfront, then click Scenarios.

  2. Click the name of a plan to open it

    Or

    Select several plans to share them in bulk.

    TIP

    You can share a plan by clicking the avatars of users with whom the plan is shared in the upper-right corner of the plan header.

  3. (Conditional) If you opened a plan, click the More icon to the right of the Plan name, then click Share

    Or

    If you selected several plans to share them in bulk, click the Share icon at the top of the list of plans to open the Plan access box.

    TIP
    • Users that have permissions to all the plans you select display in the Plan access box.
    • Any additional users are added to and do not replace the existing users on all the plans selected.
  4. In the Give plan access to field, start typing the name of the users that you want to share the plan with, then select them when they appear in the list.

  5. From the permissions drop-down menu to the right of the user name, select the level of permission you want to grant them to the plan.

  6. Select from the following:

    View Users you share the plan with will have permissions to view the plan. They cannot edit information on the plan, add initiatives, scenarios, or publish scenarios.
    Manage

    Users you share the plan with have permissions to manage the plan, which includes edit information, add initiatives, scenarios, and publish the plan.

    TIP

    You can delete a plan only when you created it. You cannot delete plans that are shared with you.

  7. Click Save.

    The plan is now shared with the users you specified.

    You can view users that have permissions to the plan in the Shared with me column in a list of plans or in the upper-right corner of the plan header.

    TIP

    You can view plans that are shared with you by applying the Shared with me filter in a list of plans.

Plan permission options

The following table lists the permissions that you can grant when sharing a plan. For more information about the access users get based on their license, see Grant access to Scenario Planner.

Actions

Manage

View

View plan

View initiatives

View scenarios
View job roles
View cost and budget information*
Manage cost and budget information*  

Create initiatives

 

Create scenarios

 

Delete initiatives, or scenarios

 

Copy scenarios  
Publish scenarios**  

*You must have access to Financial Data to be able to view or manage financial information on plans, even if you have manage permissions to plans. For information about access to financial data, see Grant access to financial data.

**You must have access to create and permissions to manage projects to be able to publish scenarios.

For information about project access level, see Grant access to projects.

For information about project permissions, see Share a project in Adobe Workfront.

On this page