Unassign work in the Workload Balancer

The highlighted information on this page refers to functionality not yet generally available. It is available only in the Preview environment.

You can unassign users from work items in the Assigned Work area of the Adobe Workfront Workload Balancer, or reassign them to other users, roles, or teams.

You can unassign users from work items manually, by dragging and dropping, or in bulk. This article describes how to unassign users manually.

For information about unassigning users by dragging and dropping, see Assign work in the Workload Balancer by dragging and dropping

For information about unassigning users in bulk, see Assign work in bulk using the Workload Balancer.

Access requirements

You must have the following access to perform the steps in this article:

Adobe Workfront plan*

Any

Adobe Workfront license*

Plan, in the Production environment

Work, in the Preview environment

Access level configurations*

Edit access to the following:

  • Resource Management

  • Projects

  • Tasks

  • Issues

If you still don't have access, ask your Workfront administrator if they set additional restrictions in your access level. For information on how a Workfront administrator can change your access level, see Create or modify custom access levels.

Object permissions

Contribute permissions or higher to the projects, tasks, and issues that include Make Assignments

For information on requesting additional access, see Request access to objects .

*To find out what plan, license type, or access you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

 

Unassign work items in the Workload Balancer

You can either unassign items from users and move them to the Unassigned Work area, or reassign them to other users.

To unassign work items from users:

  1. In the Workload Balancer, go to the Assigned Work area and expand a user.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • Find the item you want to unassign in a user’s area, click it, and drag and drop it in the Unassigned area or in another user’s area.

    • Click the More icon to the right of the name of a work item, click Assign this to, then remove the name of the entities assigned to the work item or enter another name, and click Save.

    The item displays in the Unassigned Work area if it matches the filtering criteria for that area and it is not assigned to any other users, or it displays in the user area if it is assigned to another user.

    For information about filtering information in the Workload Balancer, see Filter information in the Workload Balancer.

On this page