You can configure what happens to hours when someone deletes a project, task, or issue that the hours are logged against. The option you choose also determines what happens to the hours if the project, task, or issue is restored at a later time. (For more information about restoring items in Workfront, see Restore deleted items.)
You must have the following access to perform the steps in this article:
|Adobe Workfront plan||Any|
|Adobe Workfront license||Plan|
|Access level configurations||
You must be a Workfront administrator.
NOTE: If you still don't have access, ask your Workfront administrator if they set additional restrictions in your access level. For information on how a Workfront administrator can modify your access level, see Create or modify custom access levels.
Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Setup .
Expand Timesheets & Hours, then clickPreferences.
Locate the Project, Task or Issue Deletion Preferences section.
(Conditional) To configure how hours are managed when a project is deleted, select one of the following options in the When deleting projects section:
(Conditional) To configure how hours are managed when a task or issue is deleted, select one of the following options in the When deleting tasks or issues section: