从结果生成数据集 Query Service

Query Service 允许您使用查询在 Data Lake. 然后,这些数据集可用作更多查询或其他服务(例如 Data Science Workspace、实时客户资料,或 Analysis Workspace.

从Adobe Experience Platform用户界面生成数据集

要从Adobe Experience Platform用户界面(UI)创建数据集,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 使用连接的客户端创建查询并验证输出。 了解如何使用 Query Editor,阅读 Query Editor UI指南 编写查询.

  2. 在Platform UI中,导航到 查询 后跟 浏览 选项卡,然后选择已创建的查询。 有关如何在Platform UI中查看为贵组织创建和保存的查询的更多详细信息,请阅读 Query Service 概述.

  3. 在“查询详细信息”面板中,选择 输出数据集.

    选择输出数据集

  4. 在显示的对话框中,输入一个前面加有LDAP ID的数据集名称。 数据集名称不必是唯一的或SQL安全的。 请注意,将根据您在此处创建的数据集名称生成数据集的表名称。

  5. 接下来,在 描述 字段和选择 运行查询.

    运行查询

  6. 查询运行完成后,导航至 数据集 查看您创建的数据集。 要详细了解如何在Platform UI中处理数据集时执行常见操作,请参阅 数据集UI指南.

创建数据集后,可以像 Data Lake 和用于各种用例。

注意

在实时实施中,必须在创建数据集后应用“数据管理”标签。 要详细了解如何将数据使用情况标签应用到数据集,请参阅 数据使用标签概述.

生成预定义的数据集 Experience Data Model 模式

使用SQL语法生成预定义的数据集 Experience Data Model (XDM)架构。 有关支持的语法的更多信息 Query Service,请阅读 SQL语法指南.

输出数据集

通过此功能创建的数据集是使用与SQL语句中定义的输出数据结构匹配的临时架构生成的。 某些下游服务需要具有特定XDM架构的数据集。 在编写查询之前,验证下游服务的数据格式要求。

后续步骤

阅读本文档后,您现在应该了解如何使用 Query Service 以从平台UI生成数据集。 有关如何在Platform UI中访问、写入和执行查询的更多信息,请参阅 Query Service UI概述.

在此页面上

Generate datasets from results in Query Service

Query Service allows you to use queries to generate datasets in the Data Lake. These datasets can then be used as input for more queries or in other services such as Data Science Workspace, Real-time Customer Profile, or Analysis Workspace.

Generate datasets from the Adobe Experience Platform user interface

To create datasets from the Adobe Experience Platform user interface (UI), follow these steps:

  1. Create a query using a connected client and validate the output. To learn how to write queries using Query Editor, read the Query Editor UI guide on writing queries.

  2. In the Platform UI, navigate to Queries followed by the Browse tab and select the query you have created. For more details on how to view queries that were created and saved for your organization within the Platform UI, read the Query Service overview.

  3. In the Query details panel, select Output dataset.

    Select Output dataset

  4. In the dialog that appears, enter a dataset name prepended with your LDAP ID. The dataset name does not have to be unique or SQL-safe. Note that the table name for your dataset will be generated based on the dataset name you create here.

  5. Next, enter a description for your dataset in the Description field and select Run query.

    Run query

  6. Once the query run is complete, navigate to Datasets to view the dataset you have created. To learn more about how to perform common actions when working with datasets within the Platform UI, see the Datasets UI guide.

After a dataset is created, it can be accessed like any other dataset in the Data Lake and used for a variety of use cases.

NOTE

In a live implementation, you must apply Data Governance labels after the dataset is created. To learn more about how to apply data usage labels to datasets, see the Data usage labels overview.

Generate datasets with a pre-defined Experience Data Model schema

Use the SQL syntax to generate a dataset with a pre-defined Experience Data Model (XDM) schema. For more information about the syntax that is supported by Query Service, please read the SQL Syntax guide.

Output datasets

Datasets created through this functionality are generated with an ad hoc schema that matches the structure of the output data as defined in the SQL statement. Some downstream services require datasets with particular XDM schemas. Verify the data formatting requirements for downstream services prior to writing your queries.

Next steps

After reading this document, you should now understand how to use Query Service to generate datasets from the Platform UI. For more information on how to access, write, and execute queries within the Platform UI, see the Query Service UI overview.

On this page