This article refers to functionality in the standalone product Workfront Proof. For information on proofing inside Adobe Workfront, see Proofing.
Users who have edit rights on a proof can delete it.
For more information on edit rights, see Proof Permissions Profiles in Workfront Proof and Manage Proof Roles in Workfront Proof
When you delete a proof (or any other item, such as a file or folder) in your account, Workfront Proof moves it to the Trash. Items in the Trash can be restored easily.
For information about the Trash, see Restore and Empty the Trash in Workfront Proof.
Items stored in the Trash count towards your storage limit. To free up storage space, please empty the Trash.
From any list view, click the More menu to the right of the proof.
Click View proof details in the dropdown menu that appears.
Click the Delete button near the top right of the page.
In the dropdown menu that appears, choose whether you want to delete the whole proof or only the particular version you are viewing.
You can also delete proofs in the locations described below. For a proof with multiple versions, keep in mind that these methods delete the entire proof chain.