Make Groups Private using Workfront Proof

Last update: 2022-10-19
  • Created for:
  • User
IMPORTANT

This article refers to functionality in the standalone product Workfront Proof. For information on proofing inside Adobe Workfront, see Proofing.

Making your group private means that only you will be able to view, use, edit or delete the group. If the group is not private, then all users in your account can see and use the group.

Setting a New Group to Private

To make a new group private:

  1. Go to Groups on the left side of the screen.
  2. Select the Private option on the New group page when setting up the group. (1)

Private_new_group.png

Setting an Existing Group to Private

To make an existing group private:

  1. Go to Groups on the left side of the screen.
  2. Enable the Private option on the Group details page. (2)

Private_Group_Details.png

On this page