Deactivate a team

You can deactivate teams you no longer use while retaining the associated historical data. Adobe Workfront administrators can reactivate a team at any time from the Teams area in Setup. If you deactivate a team, the team no longer displays in the following areas:

  • Typeahead fields in custom forms

  • Sharing dialog for objects

  • User Profile*

  • Main selection drop-down menu in the Teams area

  • Assignments typeahead

  • Add to Kanban board dialog in a project

*Deactivated teams don’t appear when you search for a team, but will still display in Home Team and Other Teams if the user was assigned to the team prior to deactivation.

Access requirements

You must have the following access to perform the steps in this article:

Adobe Workfront plan*

Any

Adobe Workfront license*

Plan

*To find out what plan or license type you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

Deactivate a team

Any work assigned to the team prior to deactivation remains assigned. We recommend reassigning work before you deactivate the team.

TIP

You can create a report to filter for any tasks or issues where the deactivated team is still assigned.

When using request queues, if you deactivate a team assigned as the default team in a routing rule, the team remains and requests are still routed to the deactivated team. We recommend updating routing rules with active teams before you deactivate the team.

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Teams.

  2. Click the Switch team icon, then either select a new team from the drop-down menu or search for a team in the search bar.

  3. Click the More menu, then select Edit.

  4. Clear the Is Active check box.

  5. Click Save changes.

Known limitations

Deactivated teams display in the following areas:

On this page