Delete or archive a board

You can delete or archive a board in Workfront. Deleting a board permanently removes it from Workfront, while archiving a board retains all cards and allows it to be restored at a later time.

Access requirements

You must have the following access to perform the steps in this article:

Adobe Workfront plan*

Any

Adobe Workfront license*

Request or higher

*To find out what plan, license type, or access you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

Delete a board

When you delete a board, it is permanently removed from Workfront and can’t be restored. Any cards on the board are also deleted along with the board.

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Boards.

  2. On the dashboard, select the board to open.

  3. Click the More menu More menu next to the board name and select Delete. Then, click Delete board on the confirmation message.

    NOTE

    You can only delete boards that you created, not boards that you were added to.

    Board More menu

Archive a board

Archived boards retain all cards and assignments. Any user can archive or restore a board at any time.

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Boards.

  2. On the dashboard, select the board to open.

  3. Click the More menu More menu next to the board name and select Archive.

    Board More menu

Restore a board

An archived board can be restored at any time. Any user can restore an archived board.

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Adobe Workfront, then click Boards.

  2. On the dashboard, click the filter icon Filter and select Archived Boards.

  3. Find the board you want to restore, click the More menu More menu next to the board name, and select Restore.

    Restore board

On this page