You can reactivate or deactivate a custom form. We recommend deactivating custom forms rather than deleting forms you no longer use to retain historical data.
If a custom form is deactivated but is still part of a queue topic or request queue definition, it will be attached to new requests. If you do not want the form to be on the requests, you must manually remove it from the request queue.
You must have the following to perform the steps in this article:
Adobe Workfront plan*
|Adobe Workfront license*||Plan|
|Access level configurations*||
Administrative access to custom forms
For information about how Workfront administrators grants this access, see Grant users administrative access to certain areas.
*To find out what plan, license type, or access level configurations you have, contact your Workfront administrator.
You can deactivate custom forms you no longer use without losing their associated historical data. Users can’t add an inactive custom form to objects, but they can still view and add data to its fields on objects where it was already attached.
Fields on an inactive custom form are also still available to inline-edit in a View. If a user adds a field from an inactive custom form during an inline edit, the form attaches to the object automatically, even though the custom form is deactivated.
To deactivate a custom form:
If you reactivate a custom form, it retains the settings it had before and users can interact with it as if it was never deactivated.