User gets auto deleted in Learning Manager

Last update: 2024-01-31

Issue

A user gets deleted from Learning Manager, however, the Administrator never performed any such action.

Cause

In Adobe Learning Manager, there is an option that allows you to delete a user if he/she has not logged into the system for a certain amount of time.

How to change/apply the setting?

For Internal Learners

  1. Log in as an Administrator.

  2. Under Configure, click Settings > General.

  3. In the General settings page, see for the option Auto-delete Internal Users.

  4. Click Edit to enter the number of days in the field, to auto delete a Learner if they have not accessed the system.

    Edit the number of days

NOTE

Leave the field blank in case you do not want to delete users automatically.

  1. Click Save to retain the settings made.

For External Learners:

  1. Log in as an Administrator.

  2. Under Manage, click Users > External.

  3. Click the name of an External User for which the setting needs to be applied.

    This opens the Edit External Registration Profile window.

  4. Click Advanced Settings at the bottom left corner.

    Select the option Advanced Settings

  5. In the Login Requirement field, enter the number of days to auto delete a learner if they have not accessed the system.

  6. Click Save to retain the settings made.

On this page