There are three broad categories of tests supported by Cloud Manager for Cloud Services Pipeline:

  1. Code Quality Testing

    The Code Quality Testing evaluates the quality of your application code. The Code-Quality pipeline is executed immediately following the build step in all non-production and production pipelines.

    The Custom Code Quality Rules executed by Cloud Manager are created based on best practices from AEM Engineering.

  2. Functional Testing

    The Functional Testing is a part of the Stage testing phase of a Production Pipeline.

  3. Experience Audit Testing

    The Experience Audit Testing is enabled in all Cloud Manager Production Pipelines and cannot be skipped.

These tests can be:

  • Customer-written

  • Adobe-written

  • Open source tool


    Both Customer-written tests and Adobe-written tests are run in a containerized infrastructure designed for running these types of tests.

On this page