內容轉移工具快速入門

可用性

您可以從軟體發佈入口網站下載「內容轉移工具」的ZIP檔案。 您可以透過 封裝管理員 在來源Adobe Experience Manager(AEM)例項上。 請務必下載最新版本。 如需最新版本的詳細資訊,請參閱 發行說明.

注意

軟體發佈入口網站下載內容轉移工具。

源環境連接

注意

如果從Cloud Acceleration Manager中刪除了移轉集,也可能會發生連線錯誤。

源AEM實例可能在防火牆後運行,在防火牆中它只能訪問已添加到允許清單中的某些主機。 若要成功執行擷取,必須從執行AEM的執行個體存取下列端點:

  • 目標AEMas a Cloud Service環境: author-p<program_id>-e<env_id>.adobeaemcloud.com
  • Azure blob儲存服務: casstorageprod.blob.core.windows.net
  • 用戶映射IO終結點: usermanagement.adobe.io

若要測試與目標AEMas a Cloud Service環境的連線,請從來源例項的殼層發出下列cURL命令(取代 program_id, environment_id,和 migration_token):

curl -i https://author-p<program_id>-e<environment_id>.adobeaemcloud.com/api/migration/migrationSet -H "Authorization: Bearer <migration_token>"

注意

HTTP/2 200 收到時,與AEMas a Cloud Service的連線成功。

啟用SSL記錄

了解SSL/TLS連線問題有時可能會很困難。 若要疑難排解提取程式期間的連線問題,您可以依照下列步驟,透過來源AEM環境的「系統控制台」啟用SSL記錄:

  1. 導覽至來源例項上的Adobe Experience Manager Web Console,方法是前往 工具 — 操作 — Web控制台 或直接傳至URL() https://serveraddress:serverport/system/console/configMgr

  2. 搜尋 內容轉移工具提取服務設定

  3. 使用鉛筆圖示按鈕來編輯其設定值

  4. 啟用 啟用SSL記錄以進行擷取 設定,然後按 儲存:

    影像

執行「內容轉移工具」

以下章節適用於新版「內容轉移工具」。 請詳閱本節,了解如何使用「內容轉移工具」將內容移轉至AEMas a Cloud Service:

提取設定階段

  1. 登入Cloud Acceleration Manager(CAM),然後按一下您先前建立的CAM專案,以評估您是否已準備好移轉至AEMas a Cloud Service。 如果尚未建立CAM項目,請參閱在CAM中建立和管理項目。

  2. 按一下 內容轉移 卡片。 這會帶您進入「移轉集清單」檢視。

    影像

  3. 按一下 建立移轉集.

    注意

    在Cloud Acceleration Manager中,每個專案最多可建立5個移轉集。

    影像

    影像

  4. 您現在應該會在清單檢視中看到您的移轉清單。 按一下三點符號()以開啟下拉式清單,然後按一下 複製提取金鑰. 在提取階段期間,您需要此金鑰。 複製此提取金鑰。

    注意

    提取索引鍵可讓您的來源AEM環境安全地連線至移轉集。 請謹慎處理此金鑰,就像使用密碼一樣,絕不要透過電子郵件等不安全的媒體共用。

    影像

填入移轉集

若要填入您在Cloud Acceleration Manager中建立的移轉集,您必須在來源Adobe Experience Manager(AEM)執行個體上安裝最新版的「內容轉移工具」。 請依照本節了解如何填入移轉集。

  1. 在來源Adobe Experience Manager例項上安裝最新版本(v2.0.10)的「內容轉移工具」後,請前往 操作 — 內容遷移

  2. 按一下 建立移轉集

    影像

  3. 將先前從CAM複製的提取金鑰貼入的提取金鑰輸入欄位 建立移轉集 表單。 執行此操作後,將自動填入遷移集名稱和Cloud Acceleration Manager(CAM)項目名稱欄位。 這些名稱應與CAM中的遷移集名稱和您建立的CAM項目名稱相匹配。 您現在可以新增內容路徑。 新增內容路徑後,您便能儲存移轉集。 您可以執行包含或排除版本的擷取。

    注意

    請確定提取金鑰有效且不接近有效期。 您可以在 建立移轉集 對話框。 如果您收到連線錯誤,請參閱 源環境連接 以取得更多資訊。

    影像

  4. 接下來,選擇以下參數以建立遷移集:

    1. 包含版本:視需要選取。包含版本時,路徑 /var/audit 會自動納入,以移轉稽核事件。

      影像

      注意

      如果您打算將版本納入移轉集,且要以 wipe=false,則您必須停用版本清除,因為「內容轉移工具」中目前有限制。 如果您偏好保持已啟用版本清除功能,並在移轉集中執行追加,則您必須以 wipe=true.

    2. 欲包含的路徑:使用路徑瀏覽器來選取需要移轉的路徑。路徑選擇器通過鍵入或選擇接受輸入。

      重要

      建立移轉集時會限制下列路徑:

      • /apps
      • /libs
      • /home
      • /etc (部分 /etc 允許在CTT中選擇路徑)
  5. 按一下 儲存 填入 建立移轉集 詳細資訊畫面。

確定遷移集大小

建立移轉集後,強烈建議您先對移轉集執行大小檢查,再開始提取程式。
對移轉集執行大小檢查後,您將能:

  • 確定 crx-quickstart 子目錄,以成功完成提取。
  • 判斷移轉集大小是否符合支援的產品限制,並避免內容擷取失敗。

請依照下列步驟執行大小檢查:

  1. 選取移轉集,然後按一下 檢查大小.

    影像

  2. 這會開啟 檢查大小 對話框。

    影像

  3. 按一下 檢查大小 來啟動程式。 接著,您會返回移轉集清單檢視,並看到訊息,指出 檢查大小 執行中。

    影像

  4. 一次 檢查大小 程式已完成,狀態將變更為 已完成. 選取相同的移轉集,然後按一下 檢查大小 來查看結果。 以下是 檢查大小 結果沒有警告。

    影像

  5. 檢查大小 結果表明磁碟空間不足和/或遷移集超出產品限制, 警告 狀態。

下一步

學習如何建立移轉集後,您現在就可以了解「內容轉移工具」中的提取和擷取程式。 在了解這些流程之前,您必須先檢閱 處理大型內容存放庫 大幅加快內容轉移活動的擷取和擷取階段,以便將內容移至AEMas a Cloud Service。

本頁內容

Getting Started with Content Transfer Tool

Availability

The Content Transfer Tool can be downloaded as a zip file from the Software Distribution Portal. You can install the package via Package Manager on your source Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) instance. Make sure to download the latest version. For more details on the latest version, refer to Release Notes.

NOTE

Download the Content Transfer Tool, from Software Distribution portal.

Source Environment Connectivity

NOTE

A connection error can also occur if a migration set has been deleted from Cloud Acceleration Manager.

The source AEM instance may be running behind a firewall where it can only reach certain hosts which have been added to an Allow List. In order to successfully run an extraction, the following endpoints will need to be accessible from the instance that is running AEM:

  • The Azure blob storage service: casstorageprod.blob.core.windows.net
  • The User Mapping IO endpoint: usermanagement.adobe.io
NOTE

If extraction fails due to the following error : “javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target” then this can be resolved by importing the relevant CA certificate.

Enable SSL Logging

Understanding SSL/TLS connection problems can sometimes be difficult. To toubleshoot connection issues during an extraction process, you can enable SSL logging via the System Console of the source AEM environment by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Adobe Experience Manager Web Console on your source instance, by going to Tools - Operations - Web Console or directly to the URL at https://serveraddress:serverport/system/console/configMgr

  2. Search for Content Transfer Tool Extraction Service Configuration

  3. Use the pencil icon button to edit its configuration values

  4. Enable the Enable ssl logging for extraction setting, then press Save:

    image

Running the Content Transfer Tool

The following section applies to the new version of the Content Transfer Tool. Follow this section to learn how to use the Content Transfer Tool to migrate content to AEM as a Cloud Service:

Extraction Setup Phase

  1. Log into Cloud Acceleration Manager (CAM) and click on the CAM project that you had created previously to assess your readiness to move to AEM as a Cloud Service. If you haven’t created a CAM project, refer to Creating and Managing a Project in CAM.

  2. Click on the Content Transfer card. This will take you to the Migration Set List view.

    image

  3. Create a Migration Set by clicking on Create Migration Set.

    NOTE

    A maximum of five migration sets can be created per project in Cloud Acceleration Manager.

    image

    image

  4. You should now see your migration list in the list view. Click on the three dots symbol () to open the dropdown and click on Copy Extraction key. You will need this key during the Extraction phase. Copy this Extraction key.

    NOTE

    The extraction key enables your source AEM environment to securely connect to the migration set. Please treat this key with the same care that you would a password, and never share it over an unsecured medium like email.

    image

Populating the Migration Set

To populate the migration set you created in the Cloud Acceleration Manager, you need to install the latest version of the Content Transfer Tool on your source Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) instance. Follow this section to learn how to populate the migration set.

  1. After installing the latest version of the Content Transfer Tool on your source Adobe Experience Manager instance, go to Operations - Content Migration

  2. Click on Create Migration Set

    image

  3. Paste the extraction key that was copied from CAM earlier into the Extraction key input field of Create Migration Set form. Once you do this, the Migration set name and Cloud Acceleration Manager (CAM) Project name fields will be automatically populated. These should match the Migration Set name in CAM and the CAM project name that you created. You can now add content paths. Once you’ve added content paths, you will be able to save the migration set. You can run the extraction with either versions included or excluded.

    NOTE

    Make sure that the extraction key is valid and is not close to its expiration. You can get this information in the Create Migration Set dialog after you paste the extraction key. If you get a connection error, refer to Source Environment Connectivity for more information.

    image

  4. Next, select the following Parameters to create a Migration Set:

    1. Include Version: Select as required. When versions are included, the path /var/audit is automatically included to migrate audit events.

      image

      NOTE

      If you intend to include versions as part of a migration set, and are performing top-ups with wipe=false, then you must disable version purging due to a current limitation in the Content Transfer Tool. If you prefer to keep version purge enabled and are performing top-ups into a migration set, then you must perform the ingestion as wipe=true.

    2. Paths to be included: Use path browser to select paths which need to be migrated. Path picker accepts input by typing or by selection.

      IMPORTANT

      Following paths are restricted while creating a migration set:

      • /apps
      • /libs
      • /home
      • /etc (some /etc paths are allowed to be selected in CTT)
  5. Click on Save after you populate all the fields in the Create Migration Set details screen.

Determining migration set size

After creating a migration set, it is highly recommended to run a size check on the migration set before starting an Extraction process.
By running a size check on the migration set, you will be able to:

  • Determine if there is sufficient disk space in the crx-quickstart subdirectory to complete extraction successfully.
  • Determine if the migration set size falls within supported product limits and avoid failed content ingestions.

Follow the steps below to run a size check:

  1. Select a migration set and click on Check Size.

    image

  2. This will open up the Check Size dialog.

    image

  3. Click on Check Size to start the process. You will then return to the migration set list view and you should see a message indicating that Check Size is running.

    image

  4. Once Check Size process is completed, the status will change to FINISHED. Select the same migration set and click on Check Size to view results. Below is an example of Check Size results with no warnings.

    image

  5. If the Check Size results indicate that either there is insufficient disk space and/or the migration set exceeds product limits, WARNING status will be displayed.

What’s Next

Once you have learned how to create a migration set, you are now ready to learn about Extraction and Ingestion Processes in Content Transfer Tool. Before you learn these processes, you must review Handling Large Content Repositories to significantly speed up the extraction and ingestion phases of the content transfer activity to move content to AEM as a Cloud Service.

On this page