Delete campaigns

NOTE

The information in this article is available only in the Preview environment when you participate in the Campaigns beta program. The functionality described in the following articles might not be fully available yet. For more information about current available features and how to enroll, see Campaigns beta.

You can delete campaigns that are no longer needed.

For information about creating campaigns, see Create campaigns.

Access requirements

You must have the following access to perform the steps in this article:

Requirements
Adobe Workfront plan* Any
Adobe Workfront license* Request or higher

*To find out what plan or license type you have, contact your Workfront administrator.

For information about modifying access levels, see Create or modify custom access levels

Prerequisites

Before you begin, you must have the following:

  • A System or Group administrator must add the Campaigns area to the layout template associated with you.

  • You are the owner of the campaign

    Or

    You are a System Administrator.

Considerations about deleting a campaign

  • You cannot recover a deleted campaign.
  • Deleting a campaign deletes it for all users in the system who can view it.
  • Deleting a campaign does not delete the projects associated with it.

Delete a campaign

  1. Click the Main Menu icon in the upper-right corner of Workfront, then click Campaigns.

    A list of all campaigns in the system displays.

  2. (Optional) Click the search icon to quickly search for a campaign using a keyword.

  3. Select a campaign, then click the Delete icon at the top of the list

    Or

    Click the name of a campaign to open it, then click More > Delete.

  4. Click Delete.
    The campaign is deleted and cannot be recovered.

On this page