You can delete folders that you create.
Deleting a folder does not delete the contents of the folder. The contents of a deleted folder (projects or sub-folders) are moved to the immediate folder above in the folder hierarchy.
Click the … ellipsis icon in the top-right.
Select Delete folder.
A confirmation notification indicates that the folder was deleted.